When you find your Passion – Life becomes a Pleasure!

j0426587.jpg

16th August 2007


Soooo true!

I had managed to work myself in to massive frustration by lunch time because I felt as though I was busy getting nowhere quickly. As I listened to myself get annoyed with myself I decided to step in and sort myself out!

 

I reminded myself of one of my favourite quotes:-

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your paying small does not serve the world. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

Beautiful.

The parts in bold echoed around my head, heart and soul. Your playing small does not serve the world. And as we let our light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same

AWESOME!

For me it was a call to action to get off my whinging backside and DO some thing!

So – I got off my whinging backside and DID something!! 🙂

I took myself down to the local estate agents office and asked to speak to the branch manager. He immediately appeared and I explained that I was looking to work with companies who were interested in increasing their sales. Did he have 5 minutes to chat? Of course he said Yes….so we chatted……for about half an hour as I explained to him the technologies that I had learned, use and teach and how they could impact on sales for the business. I appreciated that he was not the decision maker – head office arrange training…but what kind of training did they provide….and would his team find it useful…..and did he thing the company would be interested?
Now, it didn’t bring me any work….yet…..but he did give me a valuable chance to practice my pitch, elicit their training strategy and have an insight in to where my training would be most useful in this business. Now, when I call head office, I can say that I’m calling on recommendation and sound knowledgeable about the business! 🙂

Then

I popped over the road to the Primary Care Trust. I buzzed the intercom and a little voice asked if she could help. I said ” Could I come in and pick your brains for a minute?”
She said “yes! Come on in!”
So I did 🙂
A lovely lady on reception listened to my ramblings about who I was and what I was looking to do, a little confused about who to put me through to she chose some one who dealt with GP referals.
Along came another lovely lady who also listened to my story about wanting to work with GP’s – referring patients to me who had chronic health problems or obesity issues that they were unable to resolve with them….and she said…..”I’m not the right person but I think I know who is……bear with me a minute and I’ll see if they’re in”
Off she disappeared and along came another lovely lady 🙂
She again listened patiently to my tale and gave me the name of the gentleman (her boss) in commissioning that I need to speak to. Unfortunately he was in a meeting this afternoon, she would give him all the details. Would it be ok if I needed to to come back another day?
Of course!!
So she took my business card and I hope to hear from him soon to progress my goal!

Then……

Next door to the Primary Care Trust is a division of the Business and Learning Department for Swindon College. Hmmmmm………….I wonder……
So I popped in there….nothing to lose……and yet another lovely lady asked if she could help me. I don’t know I said – let me tell you why I’m here…….I was just passing and thought I’d pop in on the off chance……I do blah, blah, blah…….and I wondered if there was an opportunity for us to work together .
Igot a really positive response and much interest about what I do which was lovely. Again the lady I needed to talk to wasn’t there ….holiday season isn’t it…..but they gave me her email address and telephone number and told me that she’s back in work on Monday. Email her and she would get back to me next week. So I have 🙂

I came home – did a belated Hour of Power and then emailed two other people with regards to giving a talk in schools – the lady who does my cold calling for me, her husband happens to be a school teacher and she sent me the contacts for his school and another.

Cool 🙂

And….

This evening a gentleman I met through networking came round to give us some mortgage advice with regards to buying another property to improve and sell on.

Gosh, it’s all go with this making dreams come true lark isn’t it! And I feel SOOOOO much better than I did by lunchtime this morning!!

So – time to go and chill a little!

Stay AMAZING out there!

Love and Blessings


TeeJayj0426587.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: inspiration, leadership, self-development, training, Uncategorized

2 Comments on “When you find your Passion – Life becomes a Pleasure!”

  1. Ian Says:

    What is the basis of your belief…? Do you believe in evolution?

  2. teejay648 Says:

    I believe that there is a force out there bigger than me! For me it is God, the Universe, Infinite intelligence. I believe in creation rather than a “big BANG!” and that evolution has followed creation. I believe that species evolve and that we as individuals evolve during our own life times. I believe that everything happens for a reason – that that reason is always for the common good and that I don’t have to understand the reason to accept that as truth. I believe we all have purpose and that when we find our purpose life becomes an amazing adventure!

    Love and Blessings

    TeeJay


Leave a Reply

