22nd August 2007

Got the day off to a great start with an Hour of Power – has to be the ONLY way to get going in the mornings!!

Had a lovely email from someone in Australia that I used to chat to lots from the Tony forum. That was followed by a another unexpected and equally lovely email from the training manager at Wiltshire Social Services.

Called the training manager at Sure Start, she was on holiday when I popped in last week so thought I’d follow that up. I have arranged to go and meet with her next Wednesday at the Childrens Centre. Not sure what will come of it – just putting it out there

Wrote to the manager at the residential home, just to say why I would like to visit the residents so that he can formally acknowlege my request and give me written permission.

Spoke to the lady who is running a series of open days for charity. The 1st event is on the 28th September in aid of McMillan Hospices – the Big Coffee Morning. So I’m booked in to do the 1st in a series of talks there.

Had an email form the lady I mentioned last week who’s husband is very depressed. She’s very wrapped up in her story and I believe that the issue is that her husband does not feel like a man in the relationship and therefore has given up. She’s not sure that I can help (she’s spoken to 2 counselors already and they can’t help) I know that I can with the help and experience of some of you guys out there. I will be making the opportunity to chat with her next time I see her.

Oh – she actually emailed me to invite me to the business lunch she runs. I’m now officially booked in not only for lunch – I’m the guest speaker with my black bin bag too!!!

I know that you guys are all out there making a difference too. Big steps, little steps. a mixture of both…….celebrate every single occasion that you get to practice and teach what we learned. It is so powerful. You are so amazing. Don’t forget to share!

Explore posts in the same categories: achievement, coaching, dreams, goal setting, inspiration, leadership, self-development, training

Leave a Reply

