Tuesday 21st August 2007

Another quick update from me.

A quiet weekend neurostrategy wise – haha! we all have to relax some time! I did however go through the phobia cure with my 9 year old daughter who is no longer afraid of spiders. Every time she sees one now she goes up to it for a closer look to see if it has knobbly knees and is wearing red socks!! 🙂

Yesterday I popped into the residential home that I walked into 2 weeks ago and had that great response from the manager. The manager was thrilled to see me and apologised for not being in touch – he was on hols last week. The good news is that I do not need a CRB check in order to visit the residents. If I let them know I’m coming they’ll allow me to talk to residents in their rooms will a member of staff present or I can chat to anyone in the communal area without supervision. He cannot believe that I do not want any payment for this and is insisting that there is something in to for me – erm……..there is…..contribution and the pleasure of letting these folks light up!! However….if he insists then I’ll ask him for a testimonial and some referals 🙂

He’s spoken to both his boss and the team about the team building event and is very keen to go ahead with this once he has everyone’s views. He even introduced me to one of the senior care workers as the person who is going to run some team building events and training sessions for staff. Cool!

I got home to hear the answer machine beeping – a message from a lady that I met very briefly at the breakfast meeting last Friday. We didn’t get chance to chat as such – she caught me on the way out to tell me that she had really enjoyed my black bag trick(!) This lady is an events manager and is running a business networking event to the Chamber of Commerce next week.
The chap doing a workshop for her in the afternoon yesterday announced he would only present to 30 people – she already had 40+ attending and was frantically trying to solve the issue. My black bag presentation had given such an lasting impression that apparently I was the 1st person she thought of and called to see whether I was available and willing to come and run some workshops for the event. We had a really lovely chat and I checked my diary – luckily free cos it’s school hols and I hadn’t booked anything in. Quickly thinking on my feet I suggested that I could do a session on anchoring – What an anchor is, how to use them, how they can be used in business etc. and then to get them to go through the anchoring process with eachother.

Hooked!! She thought this was marvelous! I booked in and being advertised as the main event!! haha!!

“And superb business development coach Tracey Dowe of Momentum People will be giving an intensely intriguing workshop on emotional triggers. Guiding us through understanding these triggers known as anchors, Tracey always has a fun and insightful way of showing us how to use them to great benefit”

How funny is that!! I am thrilled!! Grinning like this……

Explore posts in the same categories: achievement, coaching, dreams, goal setting, inspiration, leadership, self-development, training

Leave a Reply

