30th August 2007

This morning I did my star turn at the Cirencester 4Networking meeting – the old black back routine re-ran for a different audience who were suitably stunned in to silence Haha!! I will at some point write out my script in case any one else wants to use it, adapt it, put their own spin on it. Let me know if that would be useful.

I then hot footed it over to Ross-on-Wye to the Chamber of Commerce business networking afternoon where about 30 businesses attended a fabulous team building session followed by my anchoring workshop. The response was brilliant, the audience really participated and the feedback was very positive. I already have this 40 minute presentation scripted if any one would like that to use/adapt too. he session was also video recorded so you’re welcome to see it when I have a copy and give me some feedback. The chap who ran the team building session outdoors has invited me to joint venture with him and I think that this could be a really good opportunity to work with people to take them out of their comfort zones and support them in their growth. I’ll keep you posted!

Met a lady from the Noah’s Ark Trust – supporting bereaved children who often have challenges with anger and fear following bereavement. I had a chat with her after the meeting and explained about the temporal dymamics process and offered my services. She has taken my number and was interested in my support. I will follow up with her tomorrow.

A few other very interesting conversations took place as well including another lady relationship challenge. Will let you know if anything blossoms from those.

Mel and I met with Sweatal this evening in Newbury. It was so lovely to see her and although she told us she hadn’t really had chance to use what we learned and felt that she was forgetting it – this really was not true – she and Hiten are doing a fantastic job and have lots of opportunities to develop this going forward. We’ve arranged to meet again in September and hopefully a few others will be joining us then too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll, coaching, dreams, goal setting, inspiration, leadership, self-development, training

Leave a Reply

