3rd September 2007

j04310451.jpg

Lovely to hear from Brian by email this morning – happily sent my anchoring stuff – the offer’s still there for anyone who would like it too. šŸ™‚

Had a call from a lady from the Noah’s Ark Trust – they’re running a volunteer training weekend this weekend and she knew it was late notice but would I be able to do a presentation for them on Sunday?

Of Course! šŸ™‚

My subject is “How to protect yourself emotionally”…..when working with bereaved children. How not to get emotionally involved and take it home with you.

I had a few thoughts that I sounded a few people out about and Alistair bless him gave me a call with some fantastic ideas around using identity and archetypes. The support from this group is amazing – I really appreciate that people have just emailed away or picked up the phone and shared so freely. It is a truly outstanding community to be in.

So – I’m working on my presentation and have nearly got it together and I’m already really excited about taking it there and delivering it. I’m just pondering some music for it. It’s great fun!
I got the opportunity to talk a little bit to this lady a bout time line therapy/temporal dynamics with these kids – about how it will preserve the memory, and that they can take the positive learnings from the experiences and move on without the painful emotions. She was very interested so I’ve arranged to explore this some more with her on Sunday.

That was the reason for my post in the NLP etc forum here – I really would like to use the gift that we have to support these kids as much has I can. And – I have to say a BIG thank you not only to Alistair for calling me today – but to Mark too. Mark saw my post about TL in kids and called me this evening to share his experiences. So much really valuable information! I have taken so many notes from people today!! Thank you SO much!

I am still SO excited about getting this stuff out there and sharing the gifts with as many people as I can – I get really frustrated with myself if I feel I’m not making progress! It’s a great motivator! We are so privileged to have learned it that I just have to use it and teach – every day.

The black bag is making it’s debut appearance tomorrow morning in Street in Somerset šŸ™‚ I’m having lots of fun using this and will be doing it a lot more over the next few weeks too.

Life is so AMAZING! Loving it!

Explore posts in the same categories: achievement, Blogroll, coaching, dreams, goal setting, inspiration, leadership, self-development, training

Leave a Reply

