4th September 2007

j0405480.jpgThe Black Bag at breakfast this morning in Street went down extremely well! Certainly stimulated much thought and resulted in two very interesting conversations – one with a leadership coach and one with a homeopath.

At the meetings you get 60 seconds to introduce yourself and what you do – what kind of referrals you’re looking for etc. I always find it SO hard to put in to words exactly what it is we do. This morning on the way in I was pondering this very thing and decided to ask my unconscious mind “Unconscious mind can you answer this question? What can I say in 60 seconds that will best describe my business?


Within 1 minute my unconscious mind answered me.

This morning rather than attempt to describe what I do in 60 seconds, I told a story 🙂

There was once a young boy, when he was still small his parents gave him a rucksack and as he went through life with every negative event, hurt and disappointment he marked the occasion by picking up a stone and putting it in his rucksack. As life went by and he kept adding stones he got to a point where the sack was so heavy that it weighed him down. He felt so tired that one day he felt the couldn’t go on any more and he sat down under a tree to think about giving up. He gave his coach a call and they had a chat. And after a little while the man took off the rucksack, left it there under the tree. He leapt to his feet – a man with a plan, a Passion, a PURPOSE! He walked off into his new life and never looked back”

Hmmmm…..some thing to think about!

After the meeting I went to a local pharmacy to complete some medicines use reviews with customers for them. I had some amazing conversations. Two ladies in particular were so lovely. One lady suffered from chronic migraine attacks – she said she had tried everything. We spoke about illness being due to emotions and talked about what I did outside of pharmacy. It was not appropriate for me to take her through parts integration or temporal dynamics there, however she asked for my number and will be in touch.
The other lady was a remarkable 79 year old who having got divorced 14 yrs ago had found her true self and was living life anew and to the full. She was full of energy and life and again very interested in what we do.

This evening when I got home my new silver pendulum had arrived so we got the pendulum script out and had a little practice – my daughter thought it was amazing!

Explore posts in the same categories: achievement, Blogroll, coaching, dreams, goal setting, inspiration, leadership, self-development, training

Leave a Reply

